by Ty Brody

In the coming weeks, one team will be crowned the PCS4 Americas Grand Final Champion. That team will earn a generous payday, but more importantly, collect qualification points that count towards PUBG’s biggest event of the season – the PUBG Global Championship 2021 – the ultimate goal for each and every squad competing in PUBG Esports. Held in November later this season, PGC 2021 will attract many of the greatest teams from around the world.

Earlier this season, the Americas proved itself to be a formidable opponent for the esports’ best at PGI.S. With the next global event quickly approaching, it’s time we announce out how many regional representatives will be present at the biggest event of the year.


The process used to determine which teams qualify for the event varies based on region. However, thirty-two of the most accomplished squads throughout PUBG Esports will be in attendance at PGC 2021, representing each of the four competitive regions on the big stage.

  • Asia – 12 teams
  • Europe- 8 teams
  • Americas – 6 teams
  • APAC – 6 teams


Six teams will carry the flag for the Americas region at the 2021 PUBG Global Championship. The selection process of our six representatives will be decided by which teams have gathered the most PGC Points. Beginning with the ESL PUBG Masters, many teams have already begun accumulating their qualification points.

The first of the region’s six invites will be awarded to our PCS5 Americas Grand Final Champion. The next spot will go to the team with the most PGC points from the sub-region (NA / LATAM) that does not claim victory in the PCS5 Americas Grand Final. The four final invites will be awarded to the teams that have collected the most PGC Points. Teams will be seeded 2-6, based on their overall PGC Points, with the PCS5 Champion getting the 1 seed.

  • 1 – PCS5 Grand Final Champion
  • 1 – PGC Point leader from sub-region that doesn’t win PCS5
  • 4 – Overall PGC Point leaders
Share This