PGC 2022 Viewer’s Guide


by PUBG Esports

The PUBG Global Championship 2022 (PGC) is finally here. 32 teams from all over the world have descended onto Dubai to put their skills to the test for a chance to win cash, glory and chicken. 

The PUBG Global Championship will run from Nov. 1 – Nov. 20 with a $2,000,000 prize pool. More prize money will be added through the sale of in-game PGC 2022 items.

PGC consists of four stages of competition. A Group Stage, Bracket Stage, Grand Survival (the PGC equivalent of a Last Chance Qualifier), and, of course, the Grand Final. All stages can be viewed on the official PUBG Esports Twitch channel. 

Below you’ll find the schedule for each stage. 

Group Stage

The Group Stage includes all 32 teams competing on even ground. Each Group will include 15 matches. The top eight teams from each Group will move on to the Winner’s Bracket in the Bracket Stage. The other teams will head to one of two Loser’s Brackets. 

  • Duration: Nov. 1 – 6
  • Five matches per day
  • Group A start time
    • Nov. 1 – 6:00 a.m. PDT
    • Nov. 3 – 6:00 a.m. PDT
    • Nov. 5 – 6:00 a.m. PDT
  • Group B Start Time
    • Nov. 2 – 6:00 a.m. PDT
    • Nov. 4 – 6:00 a.m. PDT
    • Nov. 6 – 5:00 a.m. PST

Bracket Stage

The Bracket Stage includes three brackets, one Winner’s Bracket and two Loser’s Brackets. The top eight teams from the Winner’s Bracket will move on to the Grand Final. The other eight teams will move to the Loser’s Bracket 2.

Winner’s Bracket

  • Duration: Nov. 8 – 9
  • Five matches per day
  • Start time:
    • Nov. 8 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 9 – 5:00 a.m. PST

Loser’s Bracket 1

The bottom eight teams from Group A and B will compete in the first Loser’s Bracket. The top eight will move onto a second Loser’s Bracket. The next seven will move onto the Grand Survival. The team that places last will be eliminated. 

  • Duration: Nov. 10 – 11
  • Five matches per day
  • Start time:
    • Nov. 10 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 11 – 5:00 a.m. PST

Loser’s Bracket 2

The top four teams of this final Loser’s Bracket will move on tot he Grand Final. The twelve other teams will be sent to the Grand Survival.

  • Duration: Nov. 12 – 13
  • Five matches per day
  • Start time:
    • Nov. 12 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 13 – 5:00 a.m. PST

Grand Survival

This is the final stop for many of the teams at the PGC 2022. The nineteen teams from the Loser’s Bracket 1 and 2 will compete in four matches. The team that wins each match will earn a spot in the Grand Final. Everyone else is eliminated. 

  • Duration: Nov. 14
  • Four matches
  • Start time:
    • Nov. 14 – 5:00 a.m. PST

Grand Final

This is it. The Grand Final is the final stop in the PGC 2022. The team with the most placement points and kills will be crowned at the end of this series. 

  • Duration: Nov. 17 – 20
  • Twenty matches, five matches per day
  • Start time:
    • Nov. 17 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 18 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 19 – 5:00 a.m. PST
    • Nov. 20 – 5:00 a.m. PST

The PUBG Global Championship is the final major tournament of 2022, so make sure to tune in to see your favorite teams on last time before a new champion is crowned. Looking for info on the other Americas teams heading to Dubai? Check out Road to PGC articles on each squad:

See you on the Battlegrounds!


Tune in to PGC 2022!

Be sure to follow PUBG Esports on social media to stay up to date on all the action.

Share This